top menu

Board of Directors

Nine people just like you serve on the Southern Illinois Electric Cooperative Board of Directors. All directors are members and receive electric service from Southern Illinois Electric Cooperative. Your cooperative’s board of directors have your best interest at heart and are elected by you, the Member. The cooperative’s bylaws provide specific details about the requirements to be elected as a director.

Three directors are elected by, and from, your cooperative’s board of directors to represent it as members on the board of directors at Southern Illinois Power Cooperative (SIPC) headquartered at Marion, Illinois. Your cooperative’s general manager serves as your cooperatives fourth member on the SIPC Board of Directors.

One director is elected by, and from, your cooperative’s board of directors to represent it as a member on the board of directors at Association of Illinois Electric Cooperative (AIEC) headquartered at Springfield, Illinois.

Scott Miller



Finance Committee

Alexander County

Scott Miller of Tamms was elected to represent Alexander County.

He is a farmer and has been a member of SIEC since 1978.

Scott graduated from Egyptian High School. He is a Sunday school teacher and an assistant Sunday school director Sandy Creek Baptist Church.  He is a member of Farm Bureau, National Corn Growers Association and a former Farm Service Agency County Committee Chairman.

Hunting, traveling, snow skiing and spending time with family are Scott’s hobbies. He is married to Cheryl and they have two children, Kristin and Joshua, and four grandsons and a granddaughter.

David L. Martin



Finance Committee

Massac County

David Martin of Metropolis was elected to represent Massac County.

David has served on the board from 1989 to 1999, and was re-elected in 2011 and has served to the present day. He has been a member of the cooperative since 1984.

Graduating from Metropolis Community High School, Paducah Community College and Samford University School of Pharmacy in Birmingham, AL, David is currently employed by Massac Memorial Hospital and Metropolis Drugs in Metropolis. He is a past board member and board chairman of Southern Illinois Power Cooperative, our power supplier in Marion.

David and his wife Lillie have two grown children, Westly and Gabrielle, and they have three grandchildren, Reagan, Lily Kate, and Preslie. His hobbies include camping, motorcycling, and visiting his children and grandchildren.

Bob L. McIntosh



Finance Committee

Pulaski County

Bob L. McIntosh of Ullin was elected to represent Pulaski County.

He is a retired school superintendent and has farmed his entire life. McIntosh spent 27 years as a school administrator in Pulaski County.

He is married to Sue and they have four children, six grandchildren and two great grandchildren. They are members of the Crossroad United Methodist Church in Ullin. He enjoys boating, camping, traveling and volunteer work.

G. Robert Inman


Finance Committee

Pulaski County

G. Robert Inman of Grand Chain was elected to represent Pulaski County.

He is a farmer and a lifetime member of SIEC.

Robert graduated from Century High School and received his Associate’s Degree from Shawnee Community College.  He served as Fire Chief of the Grand Chain Volunteer Fire Department and Pulaski-Alexander County Farm Bureau.

He and his wife have three daughters and five grandchildren.  In his free time, he enjoys hunting, fishing, and playing golf.

Carole J. Kelley


SIPC Board Member

Johnson County

Carole J. Kelley of Buncombe was elected to represent Johnson County.

Carole has been serving on the SIEC board since 1999. During this time, she has continued her education and has become a Board Leadership Certified Director.

Carole has previously represented SIEC as a board of director for the Association of Illinois Electrical Cooperatives in Springfield, Illinois. She is currently representing SIEC as a director for Southern Illinois Power Cooperative. Carole has been a member of SIEC for over 40 years.

Carole graduated from Vienna High School and obtained a Bachelor of Science Degree in Secondary Math Education from SIU Edwardsville, with a minor in accounting.

Currently, Carole is the Secretary/Treasurer of the Goreville Ministerial Alliance and is the director of a local ladies Bible study. Her past activities include being a high school teacher prior to becoming a full-time housewife and mother. Carole has volunteered and substituted at local area schools and she, along with her husband, were leaders of a church youth group and 4-H Club. She was also a member of the Johnson County Extension board which included being president. As an SIEC director, she has held offices as President, Vice President, and Secretary.

Carole enjoys gardening, quilting, cooking, and various outdoor activities. She is married to Allen, and they have four children, Hope, Amber, Brian, and John. Carole has eight grandchildren.


William E. Littrell


SIPC Board Member

Union County

William E. (Bill) Littrell of Jonesboro was elected to represent Union County.

He is an SIPC Board Member and minister at Counryside Christian Church in Vienna, IL, as well as a member of SIEC for nearly 40 years.

Bill graduated from Shawnee High School, received a Bachelor of Science degree in Agriculture from University of Illinois with post graduate studies at Kentucky Christian University.

He’s lived in Union County over 60 years, where has served the community as a past board member for Dongola Khourie League, Dongola High School board, Share and Care, Inc., Volunteer Illinois FFA Foundation, as well as member and president of Jonesboro School Athletic Booster Club.  Currently he serves as Member Director of Union County Soil and Water Conservation District, board member Kornthal Historic Preservation, and Director of Southern Illinois Electric Cooperative.

Bill enjoys spending time with his family and especially his grandchildren, working on the farm, reading religious materials and following University of Illinois sports.

Randall Rushing


Finance Committee

Massac County

Randall “Randy” Rushing of Metropolis was elected to represent Massac County. Rushing and his wife, Kathy, have been SIEC members since 1987.

Rushing is the Chief Financial Officer of Massac Memorial Hospital and is also self-employed as a CPA.  He is a current board member of Shawnee Community College, Workforce Investment Board, Save the Massac, Rebuilding Together, is Treasurer of the Massac-Metropolis Port District, and the Metropolis Area Chamber of Commerce where he served as Past President/Treasurer.  He is also a past board member of the Massac County Hospital District where he served as Treasurer and past President of the Massac Unit One Board of Education.

Scott Ury


AIEC Board Member

Union County

Scott L. Ury of Anna was elected to represent Union County in August 1999 to fill the unexpired two-year term of his late father, Bob J. Ury.

Ury is a lifetime resident of Union County where he owns a livestock farm.  He presently works as an electrician for Choate Mental Health Center in Anna.

He and his wife Carolyn have one daughter and two grandchildren. Although Ury is a lifetime member of Mt. Moriah Lutheran Church in Anna, he also regularly attends Southern Range Cowboy Church in Goreville.